Wuthering Heights

Wuthering HeightsA fellow lover of book and I have decided to to start  mini-book club of sorts!  I’m super excited about this because it gives me an opportunity to start reading some of the books I just haven’t gotten around to.  The have decided to start with Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte.  Now, I’ve never read anything by either of the Bronte sisters, but I have heard some extremely mixed reviews about this particular book.  My grandfather and my mother hold that this book is a beautiful love story, while my brother-in-law hates it for being a story about how two people can be just extremely horrible to each other.  My dog Hermes?  He just makes indifferent groaning noises and knocks it out of my lap.  I prefer not to do research on a book before a start because I want to experience it from start to finish without any preconceived notions, and apparently all of the reviews from people in my personal life balance each other out, so… I guess we’ll just see.

Leave a Reply

