The Fall of Arthur

The Fall of ArthurThere is something people should know bout me.  I love King Arthur tales.  I have enjoyed T. H. White’s Once and Future King (mostly the first half), I have enjoyed Parke Godwin’s Firelord (which I really, really loved), and I have enjoyed a lot of miscellaneous poetry surrounding Arthur, his knights, and his loves.  So, when I discovered that J. R. R. Tolkien had written a poem about the legend, it seemed only natural that I should see what it’s all about.

From what I understand, Tolkien actually focused more on the English aspects of the story, so I’m interested to see what he has done with it.  It is also my understanding that this is not a complete poem, which saddens me a little, but I still have high hopes for it.

Leave a Reply

